Press & Reviews

Condé Nast Traveller- Number 1 Tattoo Studio in London- Vagabond

Evening Standard – The Best London Tattoo Artists to Follow on Instagram, May 2019

“The vibe at Vagabond Tattoo is classic tattooing meets East End art gallery, and the designs are clean and original”
Time Out – London’s Best Tattoo Studios, May 2018

“The shop itself makes the trip worthwhile; with its flash & artwork emblazoned walls, original beams and the Jawa in the window. And the talent & professionalism of the artists- well that’s something else.”
P&Co, March 2018

Built Magazine – Issue 4, October 2017

“Everything about Vagabond defies the conventional notion about tattoo shops[…] this light and contemporary space on Hackney Road is redefining the experience of going under the needle”
Evening Standard – London’s Best Tattoo Studios, October 2016

Shell Nims
Shell N.
16:34 05 Dec 19
Ciara McCooey
Ciara M.
15:48 28 Nov 19
Everyone was really nice and friendly putting me at ease. Thank you Adam for a fabulous tattoo!
Ollie Jones
Ollie J.
15:23 13 Nov 19
Had my first tattoo done here and found the whole experience so great. Welcoming staff, communicative, super friendly, talented artists, a comfortable environment and amazing end result. Really pleased I chose them.read more
Alvin Pastore
Alvin P.
11:23 11 Nov 19
Really nice folks, good value for money and I'm going to go back in a couple of weeks to get another piece!
Katherine O'rourke
Katherine O.
16:50 20 Oct 19
This was my first tattoo so naturally I was nervous. But from the get go everyone at Vagabond was amazing in making me feel reassured. Anika took my design & brought it to life. Can’t recommend them enough and already planning my next tattoo!read more
Panayot Dobrev
Panayot D.
13:42 28 Sep 19
Hoboman 47
Hoboman 4.
12:42 26 Sep 19
Clean, friendly staff
Dominique Easter
Dominique E.
13:22 20 Sep 19
Tadas Mitrulevicius
Tadas M.
23:06 13 Sep 19
Ayomide Akintunde
Ayomide A.
21:03 11 Sep 19
Ina Schneider
Ina S.
12:38 05 Sep 19
(Translated by Google) Highly recommended. Very nice people. Very friendly and helpful.(Original)Wärmstens zu empfehlen. Sehr nette Leute. Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.read more
stephanie parker
stephanie P.
20:14 04 Sep 19
Laura Hunt
Laura H.
14:44 04 Sep 19
THE BEST TATTOO STUDIO. Always a great experience. Awesome staff & the best looking studio i’ve seen. Cool, professional, relaxed & clean environment. Had some of my favourite tattoos done here. 5*. The best bunch and best tattoos.read more
Alice Moloney
Alice M.
12:08 04 Sep 19
Scott Walker
Scott W.
10:42 04 Sep 19
I have been coming to Vagabond for many years as I trust them the most to do my tattoos. The place is lovely and clean with a great atmosphere. I always feel looked after and happy with the service. I have been tattooed by Paul and Andrew and i couldn’t recommend them any more.read more
grace jones
grace J.
10:40 04 Sep 19
Lace Smith
Lace S.
10:59 30 Aug 19
Lill Carina Svendsen
Lill Carina S.
15:40 25 Aug 19
Nick Brust
Nick B.
13:05 24 Aug 19
Andy did a fantastic job. Great work. Friendly staff.
Maddy Collinge
Maddy C.
17:09 17 Aug 19
my 3rd experuence of being inked by this wonderful team. So helpful and attentive alongside skilful tattooing.
Sebastian Kristensen
Sebastian K.
07:55 07 Aug 19
Very happy customer
NICHOLAS MORRIS
NICHOLAS M.
13:33 21 Jul 19
Awesome
Rebecca Hill
Rebecca H.
09:03 21 Jul 19
elizabeth morris
elizabeth M.
09:03 21 Jul 19
Susannah Richardson
Susannah R.
12:48 20 Jul 19
The best tattoo studio in London. Clean, cool and super helpful. I’ve had Paul and Andrew on separate occasions and both were so patient with my design ideas. They made my badly descriptive thoughts into a reality...absolute masters.read more
Anderson beth
Anderson B.
11:11 18 Jul 19
Amazing customer service professional friendly and clean environment. Couldn’t be happier with my sleeve. Keep up the good work guys
Brian Sander
Brian S.
18:42 11 Jul 19
Good place.
Sharne Barclay
Sharne B.
17:42 04 Jul 19
Fabulous session with Adam, a very talented artist with a lovely manner - makes you super comfortable and listens to what you want. Very happy with the result, beautifully delicate line work, I’ll be back.read more
Bianca Chiara
Bianca C.
09:46 20 Jun 19
it was my first time getting a tattoo in london and it was the best experience ever ! The stuff was so friendly the studio is cool as hell everythings clean and professional ! I got tattooed by paul and i can for sure say hes such a very talented dude and does the nicest shadings ever !! Thanks so much cant wait to come back 🖤read more
Darell H
Darell H
14:42 12 Jun 19
吴欣然
吴欣然
15:45 02 Jun 19
Núria Roig
Núria R.
17:49 30 May 19
Friendly staff in a great and professional environment. Adam is extremely talented and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. He was patient and very easy to talk to! Thank you 🙂read more
Wilhelm Tersin
Wilhelm T.
13:20 30 May 19
Andrew Jenson
Andrew J.
14:38 29 May 19
Just had my ears pierced here. Could not have been more friendly, accommodating or painless! Highly recommend.
mathew jackson
mathew J.
14:23 29 May 19
Fantastic place! Had my first tattoo done with staff, and he did an amazing job! Thank you so much!
Remi Somoye
Remi S.
18:08 23 May 19
Really great place. Friendly people, clean, not at all intimidating and really fair pricing. This time I came in with my own design but their work is gorgeous. Will be coming back for another. This was done by Spina, thank you so much.read more
Jasmeet Phander
Jasmeet P.
09:29 15 May 19
Been here twice, it is super clean and everyone is super friendly. Definitely going back!!!
Jok Rouanet
Jok R.
16:08 26 Apr 19
Amazing experience, the artists are simply perfect !An extreme precision and a professionalism beyond imagination !Don't look for another place, this is the right one to do your tattoo !read more
steve latham
steve L.
15:16 26 Apr 19
Félicie B
Félicie B
17:32 20 Apr 19
Rafael Neves
Rafael N.
17:15 18 Apr 19
Louis Sampson
Louis S.
20:58 10 Apr 19
You can't go wrong. The perfect place to get a tattoo. Would always reccomend.
Pushkar Khareta
Pushkar K.
16:17 19 Mar 19
Luca Don
Luca D.
12:38 11 Mar 19
Looks pretty cool and only heard the best of if them online. (didn't got a tattoo but my girlfriend did) The tattoo was/is pretty good
Paul Jenning
Paul J.
15:19 20 Feb 19
Great piece of art, clean lines. Healed up now I absolutely love it!
Face _
Face _
15:38 14 Jan 19
Been here twice now and looking forward to going again! Everyone is very friendly and the shop itself is really nice - not to mention the artists are some of the best in London!read more
Bhakti Parmar
Bhakti P.
14:39 05 Jan 19
Great experience for my first tattoo.
Carl Olof Alwyn Hobbs
Carl Olof Alwyn H.
12:12 02 Jan 19
Benan Gurbuz
Benan G.
12:35 14 Dec 18
Had my very first tattoo (and second one in the same appointment), the place is hygenic and people are super nice. Offering hot drinks when you arrive and helping you with everything throughout the process. Adam was lovely and made me really comfortable and in the end it didnt even hurt 1/10th of what i expected!! Will definitely go there for the 3rd one🙌🏻🙌🏻read more
Gabriel Hyde
Gabriel H.
11:43 04 Dec 18
Amazing studio, very unintimidating and friendly, got my first tattoo here the other day and the experience was brilliant.
Farah Ch
Farah C.
15:46 29 Nov 18
(Translated by Google) an(Original)uma
Scott_Craw _
Scott_Craw _
08:51 28 Nov 18
Great artists, very nice and clean studio! Definitely recommend it!!!
Ryan Oakes
Ryan O.
20:08 22 Nov 18
brij parmar
brij P.
09:47 15 Nov 18
Had a tattoo done by Jay was very happy with the whole experiance, it was my first tattoo and would certainly consider having more done here
Léo Domenech
Léo D.
16:39 14 Nov 18
Mar Tinus
Mar T.
15:29 03 Nov 18
Very clean studio. Very likeable and patiently artists. Great tattoos.
Martin Rommelfanger
Martin R.
14:24 03 Nov 18
Very clean, very patiently artists, very likeable
Quentin Janin
Quentin J.
13:29 01 Nov 18
T
T
20:40 31 Oct 18
Karlisle Kross
Karlisle K.
13:19 04 Oct 18
Anika took a low quality picture that I provided of my grandparent's handwriting and put it on my wrist quickly and professionally. I'm really happy to have gotten my first ink here. She does wonderful calligraphy work. It was a clean environment and I got a touch up for free three weeks later. I have nothing but good things to say about this place.read more
Lucy O'Brien
Lucy O.
08:07 15 Sep 18
Blown away with the incredible dahlia detailed flower piece on my arm by Rose yesterday. Amazingly talented artist. Cannot recommend enough and the studio is super clean, bright and has friendly staff who are very organised. Will be back for more work with Rose soon for sure.read more
Dermot O'Brien
Dermot O.
14:36 07 Sep 18
Hannah Graham
Hannah G.
00:28 28 Aug 18
Had two tattoos done here by Rose (one first time) and could not speak more highly of her and the studio. Absolutely excellent, could not be happier and would 100% recommend.read more
Oliwia Pietrzyk
Oliwia P.
13:48 19 Aug 18
James Scott
James S.
15:26 28 Jun 18
Got the inspiration to get another tattoo and lucky for me Vengabond is just on my doorstep. Brief chat last week with @jaytats.ebs and an appointment was booked. Today I admit I'm really impressed with the results, and found him really relaxing and engaging with me the whole time! Thanks guys, highly appreciated and will be recommending to my friends and social media followers.read more
Luke
Luke
14:57 27 Jun 18
Had my first tattoo here by Paul. As others have said, the studio is very clean and professional looking. I was nervous but immediately put at ease by Paul during my consultation.When it came to the design I was blown away with what Paul came up with and the changes he made after giving some feedback.I am now already thinking of more and will no doubt be returning to Vagabond in the future.read more
rgmc Rgmc
rgmc R.
10:00 06 Jun 18
I got my first tattoos by Andrew Hulbert and they are amazing. I didn't feel intimidated at all and he let me know I could change anything I wanted. Definitely glad I decided to go to this studio. They are exactly what I wanted!read more
Daniel
Daniel
15:41 05 Jun 18
I was apprehensive before my first tattoo. However, from the consultation, the Vagabond team made me feel at ease. Top team, clean shop and extremely professional. Going back for a third tattoo and can't see myself going anywhere else.read more
Lorenzo Priola
Lorenzo P.
10:42 26 May 18
I had a tattoo session with Fam yesterday and saying that everything went well wouldn't be enough. The studio is really clean and everyone is really professional and welcoming. They offered me a drink while I was waiting for Fam to finish the designs. I had four tattoos and the result is better that I expected. Fam is really good in his job and he enjoys expressing himself through it with amazing tattoos. He made me feel like I was working with him on my tattoos, giving me tips and suggestions from an artist point of view, while working on my arm. I think he enjoyed the session more than I did and made me really happy. He is an Artist with a capital A and My tattoos are sick! Thank you very very much!!!read more
Jay Ramesh
Jay R.
10:00 26 May 18
Amazing studio with extremely talented artists!
Roksana Welke
Roksana W.
12:51 22 May 18
Lizi Carey
Lizi C.
12:27 05 May 18
Emily Hislop
Emily H.
20:38 01 May 18
Have two from here and always feel safe and in good hands!
Frank Woodford
Frank W.
22:12 12 Apr 18
Dennis Bunke
Dennis B.
06:30 12 Apr 18
Elliot Arnold
Elliot A.
18:53 28 Mar 18
Rosaline Zulaikhah
Rosaline Z.
14:45 27 Mar 18
Had both my tattoos done here. Always a relaxing vibe, great music and run by good people who are excellent at what they do. I will only ever come here for tattoos in future.read more
Sam Cornish
Sam C.
23:15 23 Mar 18
Hannah
Hannah
17:19 18 Mar 18
Had my first tattoo here yesterday, I was so impressed by how comfortable and relaxed they made me feel. The tattoo was exactly what I imagined it to be! Very pleased and couldn't recommend more.read more
Mr D
Mr D
19:09 08 Mar 18
Lara Colvill
Lara C.
14:54 04 Mar 18
Lovely welcoming shop and great artists. Super clean and bright. Went for their flash day, will definitely visit again soon.
Gianmarco Monacelli
Gianmarco M.
19:40 27 Feb 18
joe inniss
joe I.
19:37 13 Feb 18
Literally the best tattoo shop in London. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the venue is impeccably clean and hygienic, and the artists are exceptionally talented.read more
zakye Virgil
zakye V.
06:19 07 Feb 18
Josh Brooks
Josh B.
21:15 05 Feb 18
First tattoo: very friendly, informative, relaxing staff and the tattoo is ultra crisp/sharp
Kadija
Kadija
12:57 23 Jan 18
I got my spine tattoo at Vegabond and I was gobsmacked at the high level service, cleanliness and great level of professionalism this company has. JOJO did my tattoo and I could not of asked for a better tattoo artist he comforted me and made me feel super relaxed as I was extremely nervous to get my spine tattooed. His level of perfectionism was outstanding!! The best tattoo parlour I have ever been to, I most definitely recommend everyone to go. JOJO will be my tattoo artist for life!!! Kay xxread more
Noah Ensminger
Noah E.
23:56 13 Jan 18
Kenneth Vanegas
Kenneth V.
17:28 13 Jan 18
Finn Hemmings
Finn H.
18:15 06 Jan 18
Could not be happier with my tattoos from paul hill here, he's an awesome and very friendly guy and hits home with awesome designs and some of the crispest line and dot work I've seen. Get your tattoo here you will not regret it.read more
Elizabeth Morris
Elizabeth M.
16:34 05 Jan 18
Penny morris
Penny M.
15:51 05 Jan 18
Miguel Serra
Miguel S.
11:38 23 Dec 17
My first tattoo and couldn't be happier! Really good, myself and everyone else loved the design. Rose was very friendly! It was amazing how fast she done it! Like, an extended lunch time. Recovery is also going really well, skin redness was almost inexistent on the second day. 5-star, going back!read more
Ili Nu
Ili N.
14:00 20 Dec 17
Sara Defector
Sara D.
00:07 19 Dec 17
Top-quality studio. I was tattooed by Paul Hill and I still can’t believe the brilliant piece of art I’m carrying in my forearm. He captured exactly what I wanted and portrayed it with care and sentiment, creating my favourite tattoo so far. He was very quick and kind.The studio is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. It was my pleasure to get inked at Vagabond and I’m certain I’ll be back soon.Thanks so much!read more
Tine Amanda Nyjordet
Tine Amanda N.
22:07 15 Dec 17
Sara Volani
Sara V.
00:33 08 Dec 17
My experience with this studio has been extremely positive. The guys that work in there are super professional, fun and friendly. The girl that takes the appointments is always smiling and is always willing to answer to any type of questions. My tattoo (a 7-word writing) was perfect and is still black and precise. I highly recommend this studio especially for those who are at their first tattoo experience! 👌read more
Maddy Reid
Maddy R.
13:36 29 Nov 17
Got the most beautiful tattoo done here by Leti. My sister created the design and she was happy to exactly recreate her vision. Super pleased with the outcome, and I only had to wait two weeks for my appointment ! Would definitely recommend and will be going back !read more
Nang Tattooer KH
Nang Tattooer K.
03:46 05 Nov 17
Phillip Jones
Phillip J.
22:38 21 Oct 17
Melanie Davies
Melanie D.
21:36 11 Oct 17
Vagabond tattoo parlour is excellent, extremely clean, staff are good fun and awesome artists I had Jojo and he was great! Had my thigh tattooed and it looks the bomb! Defo going back again for another.read more
Emma Lea
Emma L.
10:31 11 Oct 17
BRILLIANT PLACE! This is absolutely my new tattoo parlor. Rose was my tattooist, she was really friendly and warm and was super understanding abound the pain! The whole place was so clean and tidy, everyone (tattooists and customers) smiles SO MUCH. It's a very relaxing positive place to get your tattoo - highly recommend!read more
Cédric Maxwell Marlu
Cédric Maxwell M.
19:16 04 Oct 17
Carley Pugh
Carley P.
18:07 27 Sep 17
Andy did my tattoo really friendly and chilled !��plus my tattoo is amazing!! ��������
Stuart Murray
Stuart M.
15:01 22 Sep 17
Booked in through social media last night, walked in today. Super clean, professional, friendly, and awesome artists. Couldn't recommend this place anymore, the artist I went with Leti absolutely smashed it!read more
Elena Grillenberger
Elena G.
16:36 03 Sep 17
Bárbara Coca
Bárbara C.
16:50 02 Sep 17
Peggy Huynh
Peggy H.
14:31 26 Aug 17
I have a lot of tattoos (I started at 12 yo) but this was by far my best experience.I live in France and I decided to take profit of a trip to London to search for the best tattoo parlors there, to complete my collection. I only pick for the artists I consider the best in my tattoo style (traditional American bold tattoos), cause I think my body deserve it. So I found Paul Hill's work on Instagram and other website, and I felt il love with his style (black and bold). So I wrote an email to the studio and fortunately, he was available. First I want to thank Rebecca and Jess who work at the studio and respond my emails cause I was a little pain in the ask, it took 10-15 emails to decide which design I want and to book a spot with Paul but they where really nice and patient. The day of my appointment, I was with a friend and they even offer some drinks. The studio is beautiful, clean and professional with an awesome decoration. When Paul arrived, he immediately smile and take great care of me and my friend, offers her to take a seat next to me. Tattooers can be snobbish and cold, but Paul Hill is the opposite of that. He was really helpful with the position of the tattoo, Helps me a lot to find the perfect place for the one he have to tattoo and the other ones to come in the future. After we pick a position and size, he realizes one of my favorite pieces, a very nice and unique wolf. I hope I'll be able to come again for another tattoo.Thanks again for the kindness of everyone in the studio, I wish all the the tattoo parlours to be like Vagabond!read more
Felipe Aires
Felipe A.
16:04 11 Aug 17
Great studio, clean and professional 🙂 very happy with my new tattoo.
Sarah-Jane Lazell
Sarah-Jane L.
14:36 09 Aug 17
Steve Coleman
Steve C.
07:45 30 Jul 17
Tobias Grieder
Tobias G.
17:59 08 Jul 17
uncomplicated, serious, flexible, fast appointment and andy hulbert did a great job, thanks a lot
Eran Handalage
Eran H.
05:40 08 Jul 17
Tess Smit
Tess S.
10:02 03 Jul 17
Amazing
Anastasia Skamarauskas
Anastasia S.
19:59 26 Jun 17
Anastasia Skamarauskas
Anastasia S.
12:29 24 Jun 17
F
F
15:50 16 Jun 17
Alistair Donegan
Alistair D.
17:47 30 May 17
Andy did me a great tattoo and is also a lovely bloke. Highly recommended, great place. Cheers.
Stephanie Ann
Stephanie A.
10:58 14 May 17
Had my amazing work done my Rose Harley. The dot work is brilliant. Really friendly place.
Hannah Greenberg
Hannah G.
23:17 13 Apr 17
Fam is a genuinely kind dude with a good heart and endless talent. He worked very patiently with me and was super friendly the whole time. This wasn't my first tattoo but it was really great to have him explaining everything he was doing as he was doing it. It took longer than both of us expected but I definitely had a lot of fun getting to know him and getting this awesome piece! If I lived in London I would absolutely go back to him.read more
Raphael Counago
Raphael C.
22:11 16 Mar 17
Just had my first ever Tattoo with Adam and he was great. Although to rule out the rest of the staff and guys would just be plain rude. The whole experience was perfect. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a vintage bike, Beach Boys playing in the background and a member of staff with a sincere smile on their face. They were all very welcoming and more than happy to make this a good experience. This place was recommended to me and I would very highly recommend to any first timer or seasoned Tattoo aficionado.read more
Barbara Ivanova
Barbara I.
10:39 23 Feb 17
MrMakarevicius
MrMakarevicius
19:09 10 Feb 17
Great staff great atmosphere!!
Sarah Hargreaves
Sarah H.
16:50 06 Feb 17
Darrell James
Darrell J.
15:45 01 Feb 17
Had a tattoo done by Leti, and I couldn't be happier !! Great shop with lovely staff !!
Brendie Beschuitje
Brendie B.
18:19 28 Jan 17
Had the best experience at Vagabond. I was tattooed bij Andrew and i loooove it. Totally what i had in mind.
Andra Popiti
Andra P.
00:56 28 Jan 17
I got my first tattoos with Adam and soo happy with them! Deffo recommend 🙂 he was very encouraging, helpful with deciding the overall design and overall made the experience so much less scary, my future tattoos are evidently gonna be with The Vagabond 🙂read more
Andra Popiti
Andra P.
16:42 27 Jan 17
I got my first tattoos with Adam and soo happy with them! Deffo recommend 🙂 he was very encouraging, helpful with deciding the overall design and overall made the experience so much less scary, my future tattoos are evidently gonna be with The Vagabond 🙂read more
Sisi W.
Sisi W.
20:18 22 Jan 17
Very talented artists with good quality materials. Got a tattoo from FAM a month ago, it is amazing. Flexible with the time also. Thank you!
jools28688
jools28688
12:11 13 Jan 17
I have 20 tattoos and this is by far the best shop I've been to. Paul and co. have got the experience of getting tattooed down pat.
Anna Bishop
Anna B.
12:39 17 Dec 16
Koztel Had
Koztel H.
19:28 01 Dec 16
June H. Gens
June H. G.
08:33 28 Nov 16
RAD people RAD artists, it is all about good time �
Nihal Chadha
Nihal C.
00:11 19 Nov 16
Pretty calm and quick
Mark Hobbs
Mark H.
21:24 17 Nov 16
Excellent staff ethos seriously fantastic ink work been there twice for ink and many times for consultations will be back again for sure
Matt Horner
Matt H.
10:45 04 Nov 16
Great shop with great artists. Lovely atmosphere too.
Giannis Bekiaris
Giannis B.
16:15 27 Oct 16
Hilal Tekmen
Hilal T.
15:35 27 Oct 16
I got my first tattoo at Vagabond with Adam, and it was an overall great experience! The studio is clean, neat, and very artsy I must add. I highly recommend Vagabond for a very professional tattoo experience!read more
Fabio Bob Fusco
Fabio Bob F.
15:34 27 Oct 16
Very professional approach, nice environment, awesome artistis
Robin Dautreppe
Robin D.
19:01 10 Oct 16
I got my new tattoo with Paul and the Tattoo is just so well made ! all the team is nice and really professional . This tattoo is my 7th one and my favourite one . The draft's proposition from Paul matched perfectly with the ideas that I sent to him with his personal touch . Thank you to all the Vagabond's Team ! ��read more
Zeynep Kılıçoğlu
Zeynep K.
14:29 25 Sep 16
Gessica Finaurini
Gessica F.
15:09 11 Sep 16
Dan Whalan
Dan W.
09:59 09 Sep 16
J D
J D
21:33 08 Sep 16
Harrison Sade
Harrison S.
18:48 26 Aug 16
Friendly, talented staff and a clean, professional environment.
David Molofsky-Lalloo
David M.
16:26 17 Jul 16
Got my first tattoo here a few weeks ago. Harry was my artist and was really great about the whole process, giving advice on placement and colour that was much appreciated. Even afterwards, they were very quick to reply to emails about aftercare and I am very happy with the result! 🙂read more
Ivan Chambers
Ivan C.
15:03 09 Jul 16
Morgane
Morgane
13:53 17 Jun 16
If you are looking for a nice chilled place for a tattoo (as well as clean and professional), this is the place. Very nice team and Andrew is a great artist. I will be back.read more
tom wright
tom W.
19:17 15 Jun 16
Beyond professional and talented!
Neil Overall
Neil O.
06:05 14 Jun 16
Great atmosphere, great staff, amazing environment, Rebecca's music selection and most importantly top artists. Just saving for my next visit.
Emma Lunn
Emma L.
21:53 28 Apr 16
Got the most gorgeous sunflower tattoo here yesterday, by the lovely Rose Harley. The place was beautiful and very clean, all the staff were really friendly and most importantly, I ended up with a perfect tattoo. Couldn't have asked for better.If I ever want another tattoo I will be straight back, and I cannot recommend this place highly enough.Thank you so much for my beautiful tattoo and the wonderful experience. xxxread more
Michelle Ruth
Michelle R.
18:28 01 Apr 16
After looking around for a tattoo place in london since we were coming here for a society trip this one came up and we researched it all really well and loved what was on the website so decided to book our tattoos. Rose our tattooist was brilliant. Treated us really well and was really polite and i wouldn't fault anything!!! Love my tattoo!!! So glad that we chose this place!!!!read more
Shauna O'Regan
Shauna O.
18:24 01 Apr 16
Alexandra Svensson
Alexandra S.
19:18 23 Nov 15
I had the most amazing time and am beyond happy! Thank you so much guys and see you next year 🙂
Justin Hervel
Justin H.
14:49 18 Nov 15
Viktoria Tavassieva
Viktoria T.
09:23 04 Oct 15
Carlo Abbona
Carlo A.
09:52 25 Sep 15
Vivienne Du
Vivienne D.
22:44 07 Sep 15
Had my first tattoo done here nearly 2 months ago by Jon Peeler and it was definitely the right choice for me. Wonderful studio; clean, bright, contemporary and professional. The team working there were so so friendly and helpful, made me feel really reassured and at ease. Went back a couple of times after the initial appointment regarding aftercare and a touch-up, and the support and advice offered throughout the entire process was fantastic from start to finish. Anytime I had a query, I was responded to very quickly via email and I felt very well looked after. I can't thank you enough for such a great first tattoo experience, and I definitely recommend this place to others!read more
Beatriz Izuriaga
Beatriz I.
14:14 18 Jul 15
Emmanouela Karantemiri
Emmanouela K.
18:16 29 Jun 15
Heather Kirkness
Heather K.
19:48 01 Jun 15
If you want a tattoo.... Vagabond is the place to go!! Felt right at home with Jon.. Thanks guys!
Rebeka Gabriele Rimkute
Rebeka Gabriele R.
10:38 30 Apr 15
Everyone is really friendly and they are awesome at what they do!! Super happy
Bastian AR
Bastian A.
22:10 12 Apr 15
Claire Taylor
Claire T.
07:57 25 Mar 15
I had my first tattoo here last friday (20th of March) and I was not disappointed! Everyone was so friendly, I felt like I was in such safe hands! The artist (Andy) did a superb job, and I'm still absolutely over the moon with the design and the tattoo itself. He and my friend kept up conversation to help distract me from the 'pain' of the process which helped immensely, the time seemed to fly by!Overall, I'm absolutely impressed with Vagabond and their service! I will definitely be coming here again for my next tattoo! Thanks guys!! xread more
Alex Rice
Alex R.
22:32 22 Mar 15
Mina Koo
Mina K.
01:03 28 Feb 15
! Super experience for a first tattoo ! 2 days later already started saving money for my next visit ! yeeey
Nitai Toro
Nitai T.
13:02 26 Feb 15
Antonia Dobrzyńska
Antonia D.
18:47 19 Feb 15
Went here last month for my first tattoo and I couldn't be happier with the results! Andy did a fantastic job of replicating the drawing I wanted copied, and was really mindful of exactly how I wanted it. If (when) I get another I'll be back for sure! Amazing place!read more
Steven Adams
Steven A.
09:07 12 Feb 15
Susan Clarke
Susan C.
19:01 02 Dec 14
Incredibly talented guys at this studio. Jon did a spanking job! So pleased with the end result and canny wait to go back for another. Everyone is super nice! Thank you so much!xread more
Lucien Bigois
Lucien B.
13:21 28 Nov 14
What a fantastic place. Not only did Andy listen to my tattoo's back story, didn't try to change it completely (as it happened to me before), he embraced the concept, took it to the next level thanks to his skills, but also was the nicest and coolest guy on the day. I can't recommend Vagabond enough, and Andy in particular. I'll be back for more 😉 Thanks guys!read more
Kate Maxwell
Kate M.
19:55 16 Nov 14
I've had tattoos all over the country for the last 5 years or so and can happily say Vagabond was one of the best. I had enquired online to costing but did just walk in on the day. They had said they had some avaliablility at the time of enquiring and knowing I couldn't get over to Bethnal Green to pay a deposit, thought i'd give it a try. Only having small work done they fit me in - the staff were friendly, helpful and even had a nice little drinks list. Couldn't recommend more. read more
Anna Hill
Anna H.
15:25 04 Nov 14
Great people, very friendly and skilled
Charlotte Gilham
Charlotte G.
19:29 17 Sep 14
Edøuård Søuchål
Edøuård S.
00:42 30 Jul 14
Julian Wharton
Julian W.
16:25 28 Jun 14
Just went to vagabond with my partner to get her first tattoo, really nice place. Everyone was really friendly and made her feel very comfortable 🙂 Turned out really wellread more
Dunja Janjic
Dunja J.
19:00 19 Jun 14
My best friend and I went to get our first tattoos at Vagabond on the 22 March 2014 (it was my 23rd birthday). I had been planning my tattoo since I was sixteen, and even though it's pretty damn small, it took me some time to muster the courage. I found Vagabond via instragram and thought that their minimalist work fit the intended execution for my tat perfectly. I emailed them on Thursday morning and got a confirmation that they had enough space for both of us that very same afternoon. Great. I'm so glad we took a gamble and went there. The place was super clean (the bathroom was pretty awesome, great soap guys), they had great reading material (a book on Russian criminal tattoos, love it, want it), You hear about them hipsters that run these kinds of joints, so we were prepped for some lack of interest etc. We got none of that a Vagabond. The people were ridiculously (and genuinely) friendly. They accommodated my best friend's last second tattoo change with comfort and encouragement rather than a dismissal of 'sorry, too late'. My tattoo artist was Andy/Andrew and he was amazing, constantly assuring, kept the conversation flowing to keep the nerve abate. More importantly, his line work was amazing (my tat was a bit fiddly but he handled those lines perfectly). As I said before, this tattoo meant/means a lot to me, and I cannot have hoped for a better first experience. Honestly, thank you so much guys. Y'all are super dope. I'll be sure to be back. read more
Fred Gallo
Fred G.
11:41 17 Jun 14
Gigi Putzu
Gigi P.
01:03 15 Jun 14
Really nice place where to have a tattoom..nice and professional guys...
Andrew Harley Dunn
Andrew Harley D.
18:15 02 Jun 14
Gabriel Luchini Aguirre
Gabriel Luchini A.
12:44 14 May 14
Vic Toria
Vic T.
15:22 13 May 14
Came for my first ever tattoo at the weekend and I couldn't have been in better hands. They really understood what I wanted, the atmosphere at the studio is awesome and Paul is a tattoo magician. Can't wait to return for my next.read more
Ben Squire
Ben S.
14:36 13 May 14
Love this place, Love my tattoo.Really nice space and properly lovely people...I'll be back for sure.Cannot rate this place highly enough!
Tania Stebbing
Tania S.
15:29 05 May 14
Jenni Mantle
Jenni M.
15:22 20 Apr 14
Laurence Hales
Laurence H.
15:40 16 Apr 14
Jamie Garrett
Jamie G.
12:54 04 Apr 14
Caitlin Paxton Drysdale
Caitlin Paxton D.
17:36 22 Mar 14
A beautiful original tattoo, exactly what I wanted... Thanks so much!
Emily Thomas
Emily T.
22:34 17 Mar 14
Chris Leuzinger
Chris L.
19:50 13 Mar 14
I had a tattoo done here a week ago. I have 3 previous tattoos and this one is by far the best one I have. Excellent quality and fantastic studio. Highly, highly recommended.read more
Mary Lara Alexix
Mary Lara A.
23:40 12 Mar 14
Really friendly people who know what they are doing. Chilled space the energy is great. Best tattoo studio in London hands down!. You won't regret a thing!read more
Richard Wills
Richard W.
02:15 15 Feb 14
Jamie Gane
Jamie G.
17:19 02 Feb 14
Amazing work and made you feel at ease! 😀 Very happy! 😀
Marion Sosnowicz
Marion S.
14:53 16 Jan 14
Carl Partridge
Carl P.
22:00 12 Jan 14
Good people. Comfortable environment. Top work.
Natalie Neilson
Natalie N.
16:48 01 Jan 14
Stephen Barrow
Stephen B.
16:26 18 Dec 13
Sam Howell
Sam H.
22:09 22 Nov 13
Richie Murphy
Richie M.
19:32 22 Nov 13
Had a tattoo cover up done here today and must say awesome service and awesome work. i would highly recommend.
Paul Hickman
Paul H.
07:35 20 Nov 13
Ish Sahotay
Ish S.
23:41 19 Nov 13
Laura Hunt
Laura H.
14:07 13 Nov 13
George Coffey
George C.
08:13 13 Nov 13
Yinyin Xu
Yinyin X.
13:33 08 Nov 13
Lenny Cohen
Lenny C.
06:41 18 Oct 13
Loved the enviorment, Loved the people, came all the way from Israel and I am very pleased with the results. Thank you!
Mario Skamilla
Mario S.
14:22 05 Sep 13
Henrietta Griffiths
Henrietta G.
12:57 24 Aug 13
just had a matching cross tattoo with a friend at vagabond, my first one at this studio, and i can say it was a really great experience... i cant wait to book another one xread more
Paulina Raj
Paulina R.
11:29 06 Aug 13
Victoria Harley
Victoria H.
09:31 06 Aug 13
Mark Tallack
Mark T.
19:03 31 Jul 13
Tom Harris
Tom H.
10:40 16 Jul 13
Jan Bresler
Jan B.
07:11 25 Jun 13
Mary Hales
Mary H.
19:37 19 Jun 13
Rupert Oldridge
Rupert O.
13:08 11 Jun 13
Matt March
Matt M.
01:35 08 Jun 13
Bartol Simic
Bartol S.
19:55 03 Jun 13
Alice Jones
Alice J.
10:17 12 Mar 13
Lefteris S Primos
Lefteris S P.
22:45 05 Mar 13
Next Reviews